Driver of the Race Award

The highest-finishing eligible driver will earn a $1,700 award each race. The driver who wins the most awards during the season will earn the Mobil 1 Driver of the Year Award and receive a $10,000 prize that will be presented at the year-end awards ceremony. In the event of a tie for the post-season award, the driver who finishes highest in the season-ending points standings will be the recipient of the award.

Presented by Mobil 1

Mobil 1 Motor Oil, the Official Motor Oil of NASCAR, is used by over half of teams competing in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.


The 2016 NASCAR season marks the 14th consecutive season in which the Mobil 1 brand is an official partner of NASCAR.

Driver Car # Points
William Byron 9 6
Johnny Sauter 21 3
Matt Crafton 88 2