News & Media

Towler, Davies head 50-driver field for NiSWC

January 24, 2011, Official Release,

BEDFORD, Mass. -- The lineup for the 2011 NASCAR Series World Championship has been announced. Heading the 50-driver roster for the 18-race, 36-week series are the defending champion, Richard Towler of Hull, England, and title runner-up Brad Davies of Wauchula, Fla. The 2011 season kicks off at 9 p.m. ET on February 15 at's virtual version of Daytona International Speedway.

"The 2010 season saw a great battle down to the wire between Rich and Brad," said Tony Gardner, president. "The 2011 season should be even more exciting. Congratulations to everyone on great performances last year and to the drivers who've qualified for this year's series."

Gardner noted that the top 30 drivers from the 2010 rankings automatically make the field for this year, while the top 20 drivers in the Pro Series complete the 50-driver field for the Series World Championship. Gardner also noted that 2011 will see an increase in prize money for the series' top finishers. series world championship

Eligible drivers for 2011 title
DriverHome DriverHome DriverHome DriverHome
Brad DaviesWauchula, Fla.John PratherTracey, Calif.Jordan EricksonBismarck, N.D.Nolan ScottChattanooga, Tenn.
Thomas LewandowskiBuffalo, N.Y.Jayson AndersonVisalia, Calif.Daniel Pope IISmyrna, Ga.Justin LoweryKnoxville, Tenn.
Derek WoodLincoln, Neb.Connor MackenzieTruro, Nova ScotiaVinnie SansoneSt. LouisJosh ConnorsElwood, Ind.
Josh BerryHendersonville, Tenn.Tyler D. HudsonBrandon, Miss.Richie DavidowitzHolbrook, N.Y.Jean CostaMt. Pocono, Pa.
John GorlinskyManasquan, N.J.Matt SentellSammamish, Wash.Brad WrightHigh Point, N.C.Greg SpearsKeller, Texas
Josh ParkerCranston, R.I.Chris MainGermantown, Md.Charles CosperBelton, TexasSteven GilbertDresden, Tenn.
Ray AlfallaCape Coral, Fla.Robert HallHampton, Ga.Byron DaleyBronx, N.Y.Joshua LaughtonFresno, Calif.
Thomas HazardRochester, Minn.Florian GodardVilleneuve St. Georges, FranceJameson SpiesQuartz Hill, Calif.Matthew MooseEast Amherst, N.Y.
Bryan BlackfordSeminole, Fla.Andrew Fayash IIIMary-D, Pa.Jason BursteinScottsdale, Ariz.Ben SextonChandler, Ariz.
Brian SchoenburgMoorpark, Calif.Jordan HightowerFort Smith, Ark.Pedro MojicaKilleen, TexasChad ColemanPendergrass, GA
Jesse AtchisonPrince Frederick, Md.Sandeep BanerjeeMumbai, IndiaJeremy R. AllenIndianapolisSteve SheehanSchenectady, N.Y.
Theo OlsonWisconsin Rapids, Wisc.Justin TrombleyWinter Harbor, Maine

Nineteen-year-old stock trader Richie Davidowitz (Holbrook, N.Y.) tops the list of newcomers to the world championship after besting 16-year-old high-school sophomore Brad Wright (High Point, N.C.) and real-world nationally-ranked IMCA Hobby Stock racer and college student Charles Cosper (Belton, Texas) for the Pro Series crown.