News & Media

New Hampshire Sprint Cup pit stall assignments

July 11, 2014, Staff report,

New Hampshire Sprint Cup pit stall assignments
Coors Light Pole Award winner Kyle Busch picks first stall off of pit road

RELATED: Full qualifying results
MORE: Play NASCAR Fantasy Live | Sign up for RaceView today

Kyle Busch earned his second NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Coors Light Pole Award of the season and broke the 13th track record of the season with his 138.130 mph circuit of the Magic Mile, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, on Friday.

With the pole came first pick of pit position, and the No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing team chose the first pit stall at the end of pit road, heading into Turn 1 for the Camping World RV Sales 301 (Sunday, 1 p.m. ET, TNT).


Latest news

Three-time New Hampshire winner Jimmie Johnson will start on the front row, and his No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports team chose the 32nd pit stall with an opening in front of him. In the 31st pit stall, across the opening from Johnson, will be Busch's JGR teammate, Denny Hamlin, who qualified third.

Stewart-Haas Racing owner and driver, Tony Stewart, qualified fourth and his No. 14 team chose the 29th pit stall, also with a front opening. Front Row Motorsports' David Ragan will be sandwiched in between Stewart and Hamlin.

Rounding out the top five in qualifying was Jamie McMurray. His No. 1 Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates team will pit in the 19th stall, the first stall back from the very first stall on pit road with a front opening.


READ: Latest

WATCH: Latest
NASCAR video

Fantasy Live