News & Media

BK Racing

February 01, 2015,

BK Racing
Get history of BK Racing and full crews

Manufacturer: Toyota
Engine builder: BK Racing
Debut season: 2012
Owner standings

BK Racing is co-owned by Ron Devine, Wayne Press and Mike Wheeler. Anthony Marlowe joined the group in April of 2014 when Swan Racing sold the assets of the No. 26 car to the organization.

The organization made its NASCAR Sprint Cup Series debut in 2012 and was formed shortly before the 2012 Daytona 500 after purchasing key assets from Red Bull Racing. In the team's inaugural campaign, Travis Kvapil scored the organization's lone top-10 with an eighth-place run at Talladega in October of 2012. Kvapil and Landon Cassill were the team's primary drivers that year.

In 2013, Kvapil and David Reutimann drove for BK Racing, combining to notch 15 top-25 finishes and six top-20 finishes in the season with two best finishes of 16th, in Bristol's August night race by Kvapil and in the Daytona 500 by Reutimann.

In 2014, the team turned the reins over to two Sunoco Rookie of the Year contenders in Alex Bowman and Ryan Truex. They were later joined by another rookie, Cole Whitt, after Marlowe joined the BK Racing ownership group following his purchase of the No. 26 car’s assets from Swan Racing.

For the 2015 campaign, J.J. Yeley, who filled in on the No. 83 car last season, will be driving the No. 23 Toyota on a full-time basis. The team also added Sunoco Rookie of the Year contender Jeb Burton to its driver lineup and he will pilot the No. 26 Toyota. The team will also field the No. 83 Toyota with Johnny Sauter running the car at Daytona and plans to occassionally field a fourth car, the No. 93.

BK Racing recently moved its operations to Charlotte, North Carolina and has more than 60 employees. Visit the team's web site here.

Follow BK Racing on Facebook and Twitter.

J.J. Yeley

Hometown: Phoenix, Arizona

Primary team members:
Crew chief: Joe Williams
Spotter: Clayt Spruell

Over-the-wall crew members:

Gasman: Jacob Connolly

Front Tire Changer: Justin Hopper

Jackman: Mark Janssen

Rear Tire Changer: Caleb Hindes

Rear Tire Carrier: Josh Houghton

Road crew members:
Truck Driver: Tim Taylor

Tire Specialist: Mike Harrold

Senior Engineer: Skip Pope

Mechanics: Bill Mares, Steve Krohn

Jeb Burton

Hometown: Halifax, Virginia.

Primary team members:

Crew Chief: Patrick Donahue

Car Chief: John Whaley

Spotter: Toby Whealdon

Over-the-wall crew members:

Gasman: Doug Newell

Front Tire Changer: Pedro Martinez

Front Tire Carrier: Anwar Parrish

Jackman: Tracy Duncan

Rear Tire Changer: Weston Lovejoy

Rear Tire Carrier: Seth Saunders

Road crew members:

Truck Driver: Dennis LaCroix

Tire Specialist: Tommy BiBlasi

Engineer: Nathan Roberts

Engine Tuner: Rudy Wade

Mechanics: Herman Reiss, Matt Kimbell

Mechanic/Engineer: Steve Gleason