Countdown To Daytona: 2

February 22, 2013, Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service,

The number of Daytona 500 victories posted  by 2003 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Matt Kenseth, the defending champion in the Great American Race. Kenseth won the rain-shortened 500 in 2009, completing 152 of the scheduled 200 laps. Last year, Kenseth won the race in a green-white-checkered-flag finish, holding off runner-up Dale Earnhardt Jr. and third-place Greg Biffle in an event extended to 202 laps.