"Wide Open" Award

The Freescale Wide Open Award goes to the eligible driver that is the most aggressive during the final 20% of the race, measured by having the throttle “wide open” the greatest amount of time, and finished in the Top 5. Points will be awarded on a 5-4-3-2-1 basis, with the winner receiving 5, second place 4, etc. The award winner will receive $5,400 per race and $102,652 at the end of the season.

Presented by Freescale

Freescale Semiconductor is a global leader in embedded processing solutions for the automotive, consumer, industrial and networking markets.


Providing Fuel Injection processing solutions to the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.

Driver Car # Points
Kevin Harvick 4 50
Matt Kenseth 20 47
Joey Logano 22 45
Brad Keselowski 2 39
Dale Earnhardt Jr. 88 33