Countdown to Daytona: 42


The car number of the Chevrolet driven in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series by Juan Pablo Montoya, who joined a very exclusive club when he recorded his first Cup victory at Sonoma Raceway in June 2007. Montoya is the third driver to win at least one race in each of the following elite series: Formula 1, IndyCar and NASCAR Sprint Cup, joining Mario Andretti and Dan Gurney in that distinction. Andretti and Montoya are the only two drivers to win a Cup race, an F1 race and the Indianapolis 500. Andretti is the only driver to win the Daytona 500, the Indianapolis 500 and the F1 championship.