Kansas polesitter Ryan Blaney wins Stage 2; Kyle Busch takes Stage 1

RELATED: FAQ for race format


Polesitter Ryan Blaney grabbed the Stage 2 win in the Go Bowling 400 at Kansas Speedway on Saturday after leading the final 18 laps of the 80-lap stage.

The stage win is Blaney’s third of the season. In all, he led 28 laps through the first 160 laps.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Kyle Larson was second in the stage. Martin Truex Jr., Jamie McMurray and Kyle Busch rounded out the top five.

Truex led a race-high 59 laps through the first two stages, followed closely by Busch’s 58 laps led.


Defending race winner Kyle Busch captured his second stage win of the season when he was first to the green-and-white-checkered flag on Lap 80 in the Go Bowling 400 at Kansas Speedway on Saturday night.

Busch led 18 of the first 80 laps in his No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota for the Stage 1 win, which also earns him a playoff point.

Furniture Row Racing’s Martin Truex Jr., who led a stage-high 43 laps, was second.

Polesitter Ryan Blaney was third, followed by Kyle Larson and Brad Keselowski in the top five.

The top 10 finishers in both Stage 1 and Stage 2 receive race points. The race winner will receive 40 points and five playoff points at the conclusion of the Final Stage.


Finish Driver Team Race points
1  Ryan Blaney  Wood Brothers Racing 10
2  Kyle Larson  Chip Ganassi Racing 9
3  Martin Truex Jr.  Furniture Row Racing 8
4  Jamie McMurray  Chip Ganassi Racing 7
5  Kyle Busch  Joe Gibbs Racing 6
6  Denny Hamlin  Joe Gibbs Racing 5
7  Kasey Kahne  Hendrick Motorsports 4
8  Matt Kenseth  Joe Gibbs Racing 3
9  Erik Jones  Furniture Row Racing 2
10  Joey Logano  Team Penske 1



Finish Driver Team Race points
1  Kyle Busch  Joe Gibbs Racing 10
2  Martin Truex Jr.  Furniture Row Racing 9
3  Ryan Blaney  Wood Brothers Racing 8
4  Kyle Larson  Chip Ganassi Racing 7
5  Brad Keselowski  Team Penske 6
6  Jimmie Johnson  Hendrick Motorsports 5
7  Kevin Harvick  Stewart-Haas Racing 4
8  Denny Hamlin  Joe Gibbs Racing 3
9  Kasey Kahne  Hendrick Motorsports 2
10  Kurt Busch  Stewart-Haas Racing 1