News & Media

Head2Head: Who will win the 2012 Nationwide Series title?

November 05, 2012, ,

Ali-Frazier in the 1970s. Celtics-Lakers in the 1980s. Giants-Patriots in the 2000s. Everyone loves a good rematch. After Ricky Stenhouse Jr. outdueled Elliott Sadler to win the Nationwide Series championship in 2011, it seemed inevitable that another showdown loomed in 2012. With just two races left in the season, the battle for the top spot couldn't be closer as the two are tied atop the points standings. Can Stenhouse defend his championship before moving up to the Sprint Cup Series full-time next year? Or will Sadler shake the monkey off his back and finally capture his first season-ending trophy? Who will win the 2012 Nationwide Series title? John Crowe and Deanna Engel are on opposite sides of the spectrum. Read their arguments and weigh in with your comments below.