News & Media

Last chance: NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race Fan Vote

May 17, 2013,

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series rookies Danica Patrick, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. now eligible

CLICK HERE: Vote Now. Vote Often. Sprint Fan Vote

HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. -- Race fans can cast ballots for their favorite Sprint Fan Vote eligible driver in hopes of seeing him or her in the prestigious NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race on Saturday, May 18 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Voting ends at 5 p.m. (EDT) on the day of the race.

Fans can vote an unlimited number of times by downloading the NASCAR Mobile ’13 application or visiting Votes cast on NASCAR Mobile ’13 will count twice towards a driver’s total. The driver receiving the highest number of votes will earn a spot in the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, which airs live on SPEED at 7:30 p.m. (EDT). Radio coverage on the Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio begins at 6:30 p.m. (EDT).

In 2008, Kasey Kahne became the first and only driver to win the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race after being voted into the event via the Sprint Fan Vote. Other winners of the Sprint Fan Vote include: Ken Schrader (2004), Martin Truex Jr. (2005), Kyle Petty (2006), Kenny Wallace (2007), Joey Logano (2009), Carl Edwards (2010), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (2011) and Bobby Labonte (2012).

Drivers eligible for the 2013 Sprint Fan Vote include Sunoco Rookie of the Year contenders Danica Patrick and Ricky Stenhouse Jr., To be eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote, drivers must have finished in the top 55 of the final 2012 Sprint Cup Series driver point standings or attempted to qualify for the 2013 Daytona 500. Any eligible Sprint Fan Vote candidate who wins a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race during the 2013 season will automatically gain entry into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race. Subsequently, the driver’s name will be removed from the Sprint Fan Vote ballot and their accumulated votes will be voided.

In addition to accumulating the most votes, a Sprint Fan Vote-eligible driver must also finish the Sprint Showdown qualifying race with a car in “raceable” condition (as determined by NASCAR Competition) to earn a spot in the race field.

Tickets for the entire NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race weekend are on sale now. Packages start at just $99 for all weekend events including scanner rental. To purchase tickets, call 1-800-455-FANS (3267) or visit

Fans are encouraged to follow @MissSprintCup, @CLTMotorSpdwy and @NASCAR on Twitter to engage in the #SprintAllStar Race conversation throughout the Sprint Fan Vote window.

Drivers eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote include:

A.J. Allmendinger
Aric Almirola
Dave Blaney
Mike Bliss
Jeff Burton
Landon Cassill
Bill Elliott
David Gilliland
Travis Kvapil
Bobby Labonte
Terry Labonte
Michael McDowell
Jamie McMurray
Casey Mears
Paul Menard
Juan Pablo Montoya
Danica Patrick
David Reutimann
Scott Speed
Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
David Stremme
Martin Truex Jr.
Michael Waltrip
Josh Wise
J.J. Yeley


We apologize. We are having technical issues with our comment sections and fan community and it is temporarily unavailable. We are actively working on these issues and hope to have it up and running soon. We are also working on enhancements to provide a better forum for our fans. We appreciate your patience and apologize for the inconvenience.