News & Media

Texas and Rockingham viewer's guide

April 10, 2013, Staff report,

How are you watching the races at Texas Motor Speedway and Rockingham Speedway? Find out how to get the latest from wherever you are.



Even if you're not at the track, you can keep up with all the live action on TV and at (All times Eastern, unless noted.)

Watch practices and races on TV:


Friday, April 12:

Practice on SPEED, 12:30 p.m.

Final practice on SPEED, 3 p.m.

Coors Light Pole qualifying on SPEED, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 13:

NRA 500 on FOX, 7 p.m.


Friday, April 12:

Coors Light Pole qualifying on ESPN2, 5 p.m.

O'Reilly Auto Parts 300 on ESPN2, 8:30 p.m.


Sunday, April 14:

North Carolina Education 200 on SPEED, 2 p.m.

Get inside the garage:

GarageCam will be streaming live from Texas Motor Speedway on Friday, April 12 from the Nationwide garage at 10:30 a.m. ET and from the Sprint Cup garage at noon ET.

Keep an eye on the media center:

Press Pass will have live news conferences throughout race weekends. All times Eastern.

Thursday, April 11:

Greg Biffle, Paul Menard and Martin Truex Jr. | 4:10 p.m.

Robin Pemberton | 4:30 p.m.

Friday, April 12:

Carl Edwards | 2:15 p.m.

Brian Vickers | 2:30 p.m.
Sprint Cup Series Coors Light Pole qualifying | 7:45 p.m.
Nationwide Series post-race | 10:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 13:
Sprint Cup Series post-race | 10:45 p.m.

Want more?

Get lap-by-lap updates on during practice laps, qualifying and races.

Re-live the race:

Watch race highlights from your favorite driver and top moments shortly after the race using Race RePlay.

Want to attend the races this weekend? Buy tickets to the Texas races here and the Rockingham race here.

Know the track:

Check out our Texas Motor Speedway track page and Rockingham Speedway track page to learn the history of the tracks and explore the best fan views.

Want to meet a driver?

Here is a list of appearances. (List subject to change, all times local.)

Friday, April 12 (Texas):

Johanna Long | 1:30 p.m. at the Chevy Stage.

Kyle Larson | 1:45 p.m. at the Chevy Stage.

Justin Allgaier | 1:45 p.m. at the Chevy Stage.

Neslon Piquet Jr. | 1:45 p.m. at the Chevy Stage.

Saturday, April 13 (Texas):

Austin Dillon | 2:45 p.m. at the Chevy Stage.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. | 3 p.m. at the Port-A-Cool trailer.

Paul Menard | 3 p.m. at the Chevy Stage.

Tony Stewart | 3:35 p.m. at the Chevy Stage.

No. 42 car pit crew | 4 p.m. at the Chevy Stage.

Saturday, April 13 (Rockingham):

Driver autograph session | 10:15 a.m. at the rocks by the main entrance.

Get packing:

The weather in Rockingham is:

Click for Rockingham, North Carolina Forecast

The weather in Fort Worth is:

Click for Fort Worth, Texas Forecast

Texas Motor Speedway hosts the first night-race of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season on its mile-and-a-half asphalt track.

Keep all eyes on the race:

With RaceView Premium and NASCAR RaceView Mobile '13, formerly RaceView 360, you can watch live, virtual 3-D video with in-car audio as well as national radio broadcasts, telemetry data and real-time stats.

Follow from anywhere:

NASCAR Mobile '13: This new app is free to download with an upcoming in-app subscription for premium content including live driver audio, live advanced leaderboards and live alternate camera angles (when available).

Buddy system:

Watch live enhanced coverage with 10 HD cameras, a live chat and live standings for this week's Nationwide series races with RaceBuddy.


Don't forget to do your research and set your lineup.

Expert tip of the week:

Texas is one of the fastest tracks on the circuit -- faster than Daytona and Talladega -- so this week’s roster should be comprised of marquee teams with solid engine programs. Get more tips from Dan Beaver's fantasy blog.

Keep up with the latest:

Use our weekly Driver Reports for a quick breakdown of how each driver is looking. Also each week, our writers vote on which drivers are making moves. Read the resulting driver Power Rankings to help power up your lineup.

Last year's top three finishers at Texas:

1. Jimmie Johnson

2. Brad Keselowski

3. Kyle Busch

See the complete results from last year's event here.


Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned.