News & Media

Chicagoland Sprint Cup pit stall assignments

September 14, 2013,

Coors Light Pole Award winner Joey Logano gets first pit pick

Penske Racing swept the front row in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Coors Light Pole Qualifying on Friday at Chicagoland Speedway, earning the first two pit picks for Sunday's Geico 400 at 2 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup competitor Joey Logano will pull into the first pit stall, the first one off of pit road into Turn 1. His teammate, reigning Chase champion and Geico 400 winner Brad Keselowski, will go for the win from the eighth pit stall with an opening in front of him.

The third-fastest driver in track-record qualifying, Juan Pablo Montoya, chose the stall across from Keselowski, No. 7, in the first block of stalls closest to Turn 1.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. has an opening in front of him in the 18th stall, five boxes off of the start/finish line toward Turn 1. The 13th man in the Chase, Jeff Gordon, will pit in the 28th stall with an opening in front of him, five stalls toward the Turn 4 side of the start/finish line. His Hendrick Motorsports teammate, Kasey Kahne, has the last stall with an opening in No. 38, five boxes from the Turn 4 entrance.


READ: Driver previews:
The Chase

READ: Fantasy preview:
The Chase

READ: Race breakdowns:
The Chase

READ: Top 10 Chase moments