News & Media

Hall of Fame Class of 2011

May 22, 2013,

Inducted, May 18, 2011: David Pearson, Bobby Allison, Lee Petty, Ned Jarrett and Bud Moore

The year 2011 saw four drivers and an owner inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame, a group with a combined 3,031 stars in the sport. As pioneers in the sport, these men helped make NASCAR what it is today.

Bobby Allison

A charter member of the "Alabama Gang," Allison is tied with Darrell Waltrip for the most all-time victories in the Sprint Cup Series. | Read full story | Watch video

Ned Jarrett

Despite the nickname "Gentleman Ned," Jarrett took home two Sprint Cup Series championships and 50 career victories -- tied for 10th all time with Junior Johnson. | Read full story | Watch video

Bud Moore

A decorated World War II infantryman, Moore was first a crew chief for Buck Baker, then a team owner. In 37 seasons, his cars brought home 63 wins and 298 top-fives. | Read full story | Watch video

David Pearson

It was said that when Pearson, aka The Silver Fox, showed up at a race track, he won. With 574 starts, 105 wins and 113 poles, he nearly backed up that statement. | Read full story | Watch video

Lee Petty

Petty won the first Daytona 500 in a photo-finish that took officials three days to decide the outcome of, and started the tradition off on the right foot -- a tradition his son, Richard Petty, carried on. | Read full story | Watch video

Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned