Countdown To Daytona: 14

February 10, 2013, Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service,

The number of consecutive seasons Tony Stewart has won at least one NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race, the longest current streak in the series. In fact, Stewart is 14-for-14, having won three races in his 1999 rookie season and at least one each year since then. The streak was in greatest jeopardy in 2008, when a penalty to Regan Smith for passing below the yellow line on the final lap of the fall race at Talladega gave the win to Stewart, who was second across the stripe. As it turned out, that was Stewart’s only victory of the season.