Countdown To Daytona: 5

February 19, 2013, Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service,

The number of NASCAR Sprint Cup Series victories posted by a gaggle of seven drivers, none currently active. Ward Burton, Dan Gurney, Alan Kulwicki, Tiny Lund, Dave Marcis, Jeremy Mayfield and Ralph Moody are the members of the five-win club. Lund and Burton are the only Daytona 500 winners in the group. Lund subbed for injured Marvin Panch, whom he had pulled from a burning sports car earlier in Speedweeks, and won the 1963 Daytona 500. Burton took the checkered flag in the Great American Race in 2002.