NASCAR Number: 1

May 15, 2013, Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service,

1: The number of drivers who have gained entry into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race via the Fan Vote and have gone on to win the event. Driving the No. 9 Dodge for Gillett Evernham Motorsports in 2008, Kasey Kahne finished fifth in the Sprint Showdown and failed to transfer into the main event, but fans voted him into the field. In the first all-star race in what is now known as the Gen-5 car, Kahne responded by beating Greg Biffle to the finish line during the final 15-lap segment by 1.327 seconds.