NASCAR Number: 1

April 02, 2013, Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service,

Today's NASCAR Number is 1.

1: The number of drivers who have won four consecutive NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Martinsville Speedway. Fred Lorenzen is the only driver to have accomplished the feat, having won four straight events from the fall of 1963 through the spring of 1965. Six other drivers have won three consecutive races at the .526-mile short track: Richard Petty, Cale Yarborough, Darrell Waltrip, Rusty Wallace, Jimmie Johnson and Denny Hamlin.


Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned.