NASCAR Number: 10

February 26, 2013, Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service,

10: The number of drivers who have won two or more Daytona 500s. Jimmie Johnson added his name to the list with his second victory last Sunday. Other members of that exclusive club include Richard Petty (a record 7 wins), Cale Yarborough (4), Bobby Allison (3), Dale Jarrett (3), Jeff Gordon (3), Bill Elliott (2), Sterling Marlin (2), Michael Waltrip (2) and Matt Kenseth (2). Of the 10 drivers, only Marlin and Waltrip have not won at least one NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship.


We apologize. We are having technical issues with our comment sections and fan community and it is temporarily unavailable. We are actively working on these issues and hope to have it up and running soon. We are also working on enhancements to provide a better forum for our fans. We appreciate your patience and apologize for the inconvenience.