NASCAR Number: 3

April 22, 2013, Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service,

Today's NASCAR Number is 3.

3: The number of multiple winners through eight races in the 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season. Matt Kenseth won Sunday’s STP 400 at Kansas Speedway to become the third two-time winner this year, joining Jimmie Johnson and Kyle Busch in that distinction. This is the first time since 1994 that there have been as many as three different multiple winners in the first eight races of a Cup season. Ernie Irvan, Dale Earnhardt and Rusty Wallace did the honors in 1994.


Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned.