NASCAR Number: 4

April 17, 2013, Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service,

Today's NASCAR Number is 4.

4: The number of repeat winners in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Kansas Speedway. Jeff Gordon, Tony Stewart, Greg Biffle and Jimmie Johnson have won two races each at the 1.5-mile intermediate track, but no driver has won more than two of the 14 Cup races contested there. Interestingly, there have been no repeat winners in 12 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races at Kansas. Joey Logano, who won back-to-back races in 2009 and 2010, is the only repeat winner at Kansas in the Nationwide Series, which has the week off.


Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned.