NASCAR Number: 9

April 18, 2013, Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service,

Today's NASCAR Number is 9.

9: The number of drivers who have started each of the 14 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Kansas Speedway. Jeff Burton, Kurt Busch, Jeff Gordon, Kevin Harvick, Matt Kenseth, Bobby Labonte, Mark Martin, Ryan Newman and Tony Stewart all have perfect attendance records at the 1.5-mile track, starting with the inaugural Cup race in 2001. Of those nine marquee drivers, however, only five -- Gordon, Newman, Martin, Stewart and Kenseth -- have been to Victory Lane at Kansas in NASCAR’s premier series.


Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned.