News & Media

Today in History: February 9

February 09, 2011, Sporting News Wire Service,

1964: Longtime Cup Series crew chief Todd Parrott is born on this day. Parrott was Dale Jarrett's crew chief when Jarrett won the 1999 championship. The two combined to win 26 races from 1996 to 2002. Parrott, who has 29 career Cup wins, also has been crew chief for Elliott Sadler, Bobby Labonte, David Gilliland, Travis Kvapil and Matt Kenseth. He will be crew chief for the Richard Petty Motorsports No. 9 team of Marcos Ambrose in 2011.