News & Media

2012 Most Popular Driver: Euro Racecar Series

November 18, 2012, Official Release,

Online voting is under way for the Most Popular Driver of the Year Award in the Euro-Racecar Series (Twitter hashtag: #EuroRC).

The link to the 2012 Euro-Racecar Series Most Popular Driver ballot is being hosted on and Fans may vote once per day and are encouraged to vote throughout the season. Voting continues through Nov. 18.

This is the European series' first season under the NASCAR banner. The 2012 winner will join the likes of Chase Elliott (NASCAR K&N Pro Series East), Moses Smith (NASCAR K&N Pro Series West), Justin Bonsignore (NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour), Jason Myers (NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour), Jason White (NASCAR Canadian Tire Series presented by Mobil 1) and Jorge Arteaga (NASCAR Toyota Series), who collected the honors a season ago in the other NASCAR touring series.

Voting for all regional touring series will be available on, and voting for the NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series can be accessed by visiting

The winner will be honored at the NASCAR Night of Champions Awards on Saturday, Dec. 8 at the Charlotte (N.C.) Convention Center's Crown Ballroom inside the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

Note: Voting is closed.