News & Media

2012 Most Popular Driver: Toyota Series

November 18, 2012, Official Release,

Online voting is underway for the Most Popular Driver of the Year Award in the NASCAR Toyota Series (Twitter hashtag: #NTSMx).

The link to the 2012 NASCAR Toyota Series Most Popular Driver ballot will be hosted on and Fans may vote once per day and are encouraged to vote throughout the season. Voting continues through Nov. 18.

Last year, Jorge Arteaga was voted by the fans as the Most Popular Driver in the NASCAR Toyota Series for the third consecutive season. Arteaga is racing in the United States as part of NASCAR's Drive For Diversity initiative in the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series.

Voting for all regional touring series will be available on, and voting for the NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series can be accessed by visiting

The winner will be honored at the NASCAR Night of Champions Awards on Saturday, Dec. 8 at the Charlotte (N.C.) Convention Center's Crown Ballroom in the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

Note: Voting is closed.