News & Media

2012 Most Popular Driver: Whelen Modified Tour

November 18, 2012, Official Release,

For the fifth consecutive year, fans can vote online for the Most Popular Driver of the Year Award in the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour (Twitter hashtag: #NWMT).

The link to the 2012 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Most Popular Driver ballot will be hosted on Fans may vote once per day and are encouraged to vote several times throughout the season. Voting continues through Nov. 18.

Last year, Justin Bonsignore was voted by the fans as the Most Popular Driver in the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour.

Voting for all regional touring series will be available on, and voting for the NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series can be accessed by visiting

The winner will be honored at the NASCAR Night of Champions Awards on Saturday, Dec. 8 at the Charlotte Convention Center's Crown Ballroom in the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

Note: Voting is closed.