News & Media

White House to welcome Keselowski, Penske

April 12, 2013, Staff report,

President Obama to honor No. 2 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship team

On Tuesday, reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champion Brad Keselowski will be honored by President Barack Obama at the White House along with other members of Penske Racing.

Penske Racing Owner Roger Penske, Penske Racing Vice Chairman Walter Czarnecki, No. 2 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series crew chief Paul Wolfe and other members of the Penske Racing team will join Keselowski.

The 2012 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup crown was Penske's first in NASCAR's premier series. Keselowski claimed Penske's first national series title in 2010 with the NASCAR Nationwide Series championship.

This will be the 11th time the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion has been honored at the White House since 2000. NASCAR's first official visit to the White House was in 1978 during President Jimmy Carter's administration.


Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned.