News & Media

After sweeping practices, Buescher takes pole

April 20, 2013, Staff report,

Paludo, Burton will start second and third

View full qualifying results here

After clocking the top speeds at both Kansas practices, James Buescher also nabbed the pole position for the SFP 250 on Saturday. Without needing a second qualifying lap, Buescher's Rheem Chevrolet took a best lap time of 30.285 seconds, sending him to the top of the leaderboard. Buescher is the defending champion at Kansas Speedway.

Miguel Paludo will start in the second spot after a qualifying time of 30.340 seconds. Jeb Burton was third-fastest, giving Turner Scott Motorsports the three top starting positions.


View all articles
View all videos
View all photos

ThorSport Racing's Johnny Sauter, also the current NASCAR Camping World Truck Series points leader, will start fourth following a qualifying lap of 30.454 seconds.

Kyle Busch will start from the seventh position after running a lap of 30.559 seconds. Ron Hornaday Jr. will start 13th coming off of a penalty for an incident with rookie Darrell Wallace Jr. last weekend at Rockingham. Wallace will be two spots behind him at 15th.

Joey Logano, who was the runner-up in the most recent Trucks race, will start 16th. The SFP 250 will air at 2 p.m. ET on SPEED.


READ: Kenseth
wins pole

READ: Kansas
viewer's guide

WATCH: Fantasy
Showdown: Kansas



Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned.