News & Media

Top five in Sprint Fan vote announced

May 18, 2013, Staff report,

Big names atop the leaderboard in Sprint Fan Vote count

All Sprint Fan Vote submissions are in for tonight’s NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, and NASCAR revealed the top five vote-getters prior to the polls closing.

In alphabetical order, the top five are: Jeff Burton, Bobby Labonte, Danica Patrick, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Martin Truex Jr.

The top vote-getter from the Sprint Fan Vote gets an automatic entry into the Sprint All-Star Race.

If the top vote-getter finishes first or second in the preceding Sprint Showdown, he or she would qualify for the Sprint All-Star Race through that medium, and the second-leading vote-getter would win the fan vote entry.

Labonte earned the Sprint Fan Vote last year after the fans’ choice of Dale Earnhardt Jr. won the Sprint Showdown. Truex Jr. (2005) also has previously won the fan vote.

In 2008, Kasey Kahne won the fan vote and then went on to win the race.


View all articles
View all videos
View all photos



READ: Johnson wins Sprint
All-Star Race

READ: Full coverage
from Charlotte

WATCH: Danica Patrick
Press Pass

READ: Faulty transmission
KO’s Keselowski


Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned.