News & Media

Hall of Fame Minute-by-Minute blog

May 22, 2013, Staff report,

Follow here live as  NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2014 is announced

Live stream of announcement | NASCAR Hall of Fame hub page

6:15 p.m. ET: The inductees will be honored on January 29, 2014.

6:14 p.m. ET: So there you have it, folks. The NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2014 is Tim Flock, Maurice Petty, Dale Jarrett, Jack Ingram, and Fireball Roberts.

6:12 p.m. ET: And finally, the final member of the 2014 class is Fireball Roberts, owner of 33 NASCAR premier (now Sprint Cup) series wins, including the 1962 Daytona 500. Read more about him and see his career statistics here.

6:11 p.m. ET: Our penultimate member of the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2014 is Jack Ingram, a two-time NASCAR Busch (now Nationwide) Series champion and three-time Late Model Sportsman champion. Read more about him and see his career stats here.

6:10 p.m. ET: Dale Jarrett joins his father Ned in the Hall.

6:09 p.m. ET: Our third NASCAR Hall of Fame inductee is Dale Jarrett, the 1999 NASCAR premier (now Sprint Cup) series champion and three-time Daytona 500 winner. Read more about him and see some of his stats here.

6:07 p.m ET: The next inductee is "one of the finest men to ever turn a wrench", Maurice Petty. Petty is a brother to Richard Petty and chief engine builder for Petty Enterprises. Read more about the younger brother of “The King” here.

6:06 p.m. ET: France unveils the first member of the 2014 class: Tim Flock. Flock is a two-time NASCAR premier (now Sprint Cup) series champion. Read more about him and see his career stats here.

6:05 p.m. ET: NASCAR chairman Brian France takes the stage to announce the inductees.

6:04 p.m. ET: Jewkes: "Only one vote was required this year."

6:02 p.m. ET: NASCAR VP Brett Jewkes gets us started, addressing the Charlotte crowd.

6 p.m. ET: What he said.

Alan Cavanna @CopaCavanna
Here we go. Log on to for the live stream of the @NASCARHall inductees.

5:53 p.m. ET: An interesting outfit choice for a potential future Hall of famer.

David Caraviello ‏@dcaraviello 3m
The King and the Chief -- Richard Petty his brother Maurice -- have arrived. So has Dale Jarrett, rocking the Hawaiian shirt causal look.

5:50 p.m. ET: The stage.
David Caraviello ‏@dcaraviello 4m
We are moments away from revealing the next five members of the #NASCAR Hall of Fame.

Photo by dcaraviello

5:48 p.m. ET: Yes, that's Hall of Famer Rusty Wallace signing autographs ahead of the announcement of who will be joining him in NASCAR history.

Alan Cavanna ‏@CopaCavanna 7m
A lot of recognizable faces here @nascarhall, including inductee @rustywallace

Media preview


5:43 p.m. ET:'s Alan Cavanna has his votes in. Do you?

Alan Cavanna ‏@CopaCavanna 34m
I've written my picks on a napkin and sealed it in envelope. If I'm right, i'll boast forever. If not, forget I sent this tweet. @NASCARHall

5:39 p.m. ET: As a reminder, you can watch a live stream of the Class of 2014 announcement via here.

5:37 p.m ET: Thanks for joining the Hall of Fame edition of minute-by-minute. Let's get things started by announcing that there were no ties this year in voting for the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2014, courtesy of's Kenny Bruce.

Kenny Bruce ‏@kennybruce 22m
In case you're wondering, no ties this year in @NASCARHall voting. 2014 class to be revealed 6 p.m. Streamed live .



READ: Johnson wins Sprint
All-Star Race

READ: Full coverage
from Charlotte

WATCH: Danica Patrick
Press Pass

READ: Faulty transmission
KO’s Keselowski


Comments are currently unavailable. We’re working on the development of a NASCAR fan forum – please stay tuned.