News & Media

Sprint Cup Watkins Glen pit stall assignments

August 10, 2013,

Coors Light Pole-Sitter Marcos Ambrose picks first stall at pit out


View all articles
View all videos
View all photos

Marcos Ambrose will attempt to complete a three-peat at Watkins Glen International in the Cheez-It 350 at The Glen (Sunday, 1 p.m. ET, ESPN) from the Coors Light Pole.

Ambrose will be pitting in stall 1, which is the first stall at pit in off of Turn 7. Immediately in front of him will be reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Brad Keselowski.

Michael Waltrip Racing drivers Clint Bowyer and Martin Truex Jr. qualified second and third and will share an opening in between stalls 37 and 38. Bowyer will have the opening behind him in 38, and Truex will have the opening in front of his stall. It's the only opening on the Watkins Glen pit road.

Jamie McMurray, who qualified sixth, will be the first car at pit out in stall 43. Immediately behind him will be Danica Patrick, who will be making her NASCAR Sprint Cup Series debut at the Western New York road course.

Behind Patrick will be Dale Earnhardt Jr. in pit stall 41. The third Michael Waltrip Racing entry, the No. 55 car driven by Brian Vickers, will be in stall 40.


WATCH: Tony Stewart
breaks right leg

WATCH: Preview Show:
Watkins Glen

WATCH: This week’s
Fantasy Showdown

WATCH: What Drives
the 5?