News & Media

Burton wins Truck pole at Michigan

August 17, 2013, Staff report,

Jeb nabs fourth pole of season

Related: Qualifying results and lineup

Jeb Burton is getting used to starting from the front of the pack. For the fourth time this season Burton won the Keystone Light Pole in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, this time doing it at Michigan International Speedway in preparation for the Michigan National Guard 200 (100 laps, 200 miles) on Saturday at 12:30 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1.

Burton will start on the front row alongside Brendan Gaughan, whose speed of 184.120 mph was behind Burton's mark of 185.759. James Buescher, Max Gresham and Ty Dillon round out the top five. Ryan Blaney, who won in last Truck Series race at Pocono, was 19th.

Nelson Piquet Jr., who won at Michigan last season, is not participating this year because he is competing in the NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.