News & Media

Mid-Ohio Nationwide pit stall assignments

August 17, 2013,

Coors Light Pole Award winner Michael McDowell in the first stall at pit out


View all articles
View all videos
View all photos

In the Joe Gibbs Racing No. 18 Toyota Camry, Michael McDowell will be in pit stall 1 at the exit of pit road, choosing the first box after winning the Coors Light Pole Award.

Penske Racing's AJ Allmendinger, who won his first NASCAR national series race at Road America in June in a Ford Mustang, has an opening in front of him in the seventh pit stall. Across the way in the sixth stall is Kyle Larson.

The Turner Scott Motorsports No. 30 Chevrolet Camaro of Nelson Piquet Jr. has the only other opening in front of a car in the 17th pit stall. Across from him is McDowell's JGR teammate Brian Vickers in stall 16.

Returning to the NASCAR Nationwide Series is NASCAR Sprint Cup Series regular Marcos Ambrose, and he has the last pit stall, No. 40, at the entrance to pit road out of Turn 13.


WATCH: The Preview Show
for Michigan

WATCH: Up to Speed:
Vickers, Dillon in spotlight

Ryan Gifford

WATCH: Fantasy Showdown:
Previewing Michigan