News & Media

Canada Truck Series pit stall assignments

August 31, 2013,

Keystone Light Pole Award winner James Buescher gets first pit pick

Defending Camping World Truck Series champion James Buescher claimed his second Keystone Light Pole Award of the season on Saturday night.


View all articles
View all videos
View all photos

The pole win gives him first selection of stalls on pit road, and his No. 31 Turner Scott Motorsports team chose the No. 1 stall, first off of pit road toward Turn 1. Ryan Blaney qualified second and chose the 34rth and final pit stall.

The third-fastest lap was put down by road course veteran Mike Skeen. His No. 6 team picked the 17th stall with an opening in front of him.

Series points leader Matt Crafton, who qualified 13th, chose the second stall, directly behind Buescher.

Watch the races on and off of pit road on Sunday night at 1:30 p.m. ET on ESPN during the Chevrolet Silverado 250 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park.


WATCH: Hot Lap:
Atlanta Motor Speedway

WATCH: Fantasy Showdown: Atlanta

READ: Latest news from Atlanta, Canada

READ: Weekend schedule: Atlanta, Canada races