News & Media

Las Vegas Camping World Truck pit assignments

September 28, 2013,

Keystone Light Pole Award winner Ty Dillon has first pit pick

Third in NASCAR Camping World Truck Series points, Ty Dillon will start first as Keystone Light Pole Award winner and chose the first stall at pit exit, which is No. 2.

The second-fastest qualifier, Justin Lofton, chose the sixth stall with a front opening. Third-fastest was James Buescher, who sits second in the points standings. He chose the 15th stall with an opening in front of him.

Sunoco Rookie of the Year contender Jeb Burton was fourth-fastest and chose the 11th stall with an opening in front of him. The fifth-fastest qualifier is points leader Matt Crafton who has completed every lap this season with top-10 finishes in every race. He'll pit in the fourth stall with an opening behind him.


WATCH: Preview Show
for Dover's AAA 400

READ: Dover's Top 10
Monstrous moments

WATCH: Throwback:
Dale Jr. wins, Sept. 2011

READ: Paint Scheme
Preview; see Kenseth's wrap