News & Media

Dover Sprint Cup pit stall assignments

September 28, 2013,

Coors Light Pole Award winner Dale Earnhardt Jr. gets first pick

With his second Coors Light Pole Award of the season, Dale Earnhardt Jr. earned first pick of pit stall for his No. 88 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet. Crew chief Steve Letarte chose the first box at the exit of pit road, heading into Turn 1.

Qualifying second was Matt Kenseth, and the No. 20 Joe Gibbs Toyota will pit in stall No. 43, the first box at the entrance of pit road off of Turn 4.

The third-place qualifier, Ryan Newman, will roll his No. 39 Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet into the 10th stall with an opening in front of him. The other front-opening stall on pit road was selected for the No. 99 Roush Fenway Racing Ford for Carl Edwards. He'll be at the start/finish line in the 17th stall.

The fifth-fastest qualifier, Aric Almirola, will use the ninth stall across from Newman for the No. 43 Richard Petty Motorsports Ford.

Watch the AAA 400 from Dover International Speedway on Sunday at 2 p.m. ET on ESPN.


WATCH: Preview Show
for Dover's AAA 400

READ: Dover's Top 10
Monstrous moments

WATCH: Throwback:
Dale Jr. wins, Sept. 2011

READ: Paint Scheme
Preview; see Kenseth's wrap