News & Media

Gordon, Kenseth only drivers to win consecutive races at Kansas

October 01, 2013,

Gordon won first two Cup events at Kansas, Kenseth has won the last two

Jeff Gordon and Matt Kenseth are the only drivers to post consecutive wins at Kansas Speedway. Gordon won the first two Sprint Cup Series events at the track (in 2001 and 2002). Kenseth, meanwhile, has won the last two Cup events at the track (fall of 2012, spring of 2013). With both drivers in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, Sunday's race takes on added significance.