News & Media

Kansas Sprint Cup pit stall assignments

October 05, 2013,

Kevin Harvick earns first pick with first pole in seven years

With his first pole in over seven years and Richard Childress Racing's first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series pole in over six, Kevin Harvick earned the first pick of pit stalls.

The No. 29 car will roll into and out of the first stall, situated at the exit of pit road toward Turn 1.

The second-fastest qualifier, Sunoco Rookie of the Year contender Ricky Stenhouse Jr., chose the eighth stall for his No. 17 ride. Across the front opening will be Dale Earnhardt Jr. and the No. 88 ride in the seventh stall.

Earnhardt's Hendrick Motorsports teammate and five-time champion Jimmie Johnson qualified third and chose the 43rd and last stall on pit road at the Turn 4 entrance. Five stalls up pit road toward the start/finish line, with an opening in front of him, is Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup points leader Matt Kenseth.

Watch the Hollywood Casino 400 on Sunday (2 p.m. ET, ESPN).


READ: Paint Scheme
Preview for Kansas

WATCH: Kansas
Preview Show

WATCH: Chase Chat:
Kyle Busch

READ: Tires change
along with technology