News & Media

Burton wins Keystone Light Pole at Talladega

October 18, 2013, Staff report,

Burton wins his sixth pole of the 2013 season

RELATED: Results | Lineup | Standings

Jeb Burton won the Keystone Light Pole for the fred’s 250 powered by Coca-Cola at Talladega Superspeedway. Burton turned in the top speed of 176.182 mph to start from the pole position.

For Burton, it was his sixth Keystone Light Pole of the season.


View all articles
View all videos
View all photos

Joining Burton on the front row will be Max Gresham (176.020 mph). For Gresham, starting second is the best starting position of his career. Rounding out the top five are Kyle Busch (175.910 mph), James Buescher (175.900 mph) and Ty Dillon (175.861 mph).

Ron Hornaday Jr., Ross Chastain, Brendan Gaughan, Joey Coulter and Darrell Wallace Jr. will start from spots six through 10, respectively.

Chastain posted the fastest time in practice on Friday.

Points leader Matt Crafton qualified 23rd, which marks Crafton’s worst starting position of the season. He enters the fred’s 250 with a 41-point lead on Buescher. 

Danny Efland and Jennifer Jo Cobb did not qualify for the race.

The fred’s 250 powered by Coca-Cola is set for 4 p.m. ET on Saturday.


READ: Smoke itching
to return

READ: 'Dega: Wild Card
or ace up the sleeve?

WATCH: 2014 Cup Series
schedule release

READ: 'Dega dynamics
present challenges