News & Media

Texas Sprint Cup Series pit stall assignments

November 02, 2013,

Coors Light Pole Award-winner Carl Edwards has first stall for Sunday's race, 3 p.m. ET, ESPN

After winning the Coors Light Pole Award, Carl Edwards had first choice of pit stalls and chose the No. 1 box at the exit of pit road, heading into Turn 1.

Brad Keselowski is in the 14th pit stall with an opening in front of him, and Paul Menard has the last pit stall with a front opening in the 35th box, eight stalls from the entrance to pit road out of Turn 4.

Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup co-leader Jimmie Johnson is in the 43rd stall at the entrance of pit road. His fellow co-leader, Matt Kenseth, is in the 34th stall with an opening behind him.

Kenseth's Joe Gibbs Racing teammate, Kyle Busch, is in the 13th stall, also with an opening behind him. Kevin Harvick is in the 18th stall, five off of the start/finish line.

Watch the AAA Texas 500 on Sunday at 3 p.m. ET on ESPN.


READ: Kenseth:
'Rivals can be friendly'

READ: Harvick's outburst
surprised Austin Dillon

WATCH: Fantasy Showdown:

WATCH: Top 10 drivers
to wear the figurative black hat