News & Media

Truck series driver roster for preseason thunder

January 10, 2014, Staff report,

Two days of testing for the Truck Series begins on Monday at Daytona

RELATED: Complete Preseason Thunder schedule

Preseason Thunder testing gets underway for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series on Monday, Jan. 13 at Daytona International Speedway.

Turner Scott Motorsports, ThorSport, Brad Keselowski Racing and Kyle Busch Motorsports are among the organizations particpating in the two days of Truck Series testing.

The 2013 Camping World Truck Series champion Matt Crafton will be testing in the No. 88 for ThorSport Racing. Crafton had an exciting season last year of completing every lap and finishing 40 points ahead of runner up Ty Dillon.

Racing his first full-time campagin in a NASCAR national series, Ben Kennedy will be testing in the No. 4. Kennedy previously spent three years in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East.

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series testing was originally scheduled to begin on Thursday, Jan. 9, but due to rain, the event was forced to be just one day. The NASCAR Nationwide Series will hold its testing sessions on Saturday and Sunday.

Below is the full roster of drivers participating in the two days of Camping World Truck Series testing.

NCWTS Daytona Test - January 13-14, 2014
Car # Team Driver
07 Green Light Jimmy Weller/Michael Disdier/Todd Peck
4 Turner Scott Jeb Burton
5 Wauters Motorsports John Wes Townley
10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Jennifer Jo Cobb
13 ThorSport Ross Chastain
17 Red Horse Timothy Peters
19 Brad Keselowski Ryan Blaney
21 GMS Racing Joey Coulter
24 NTS Brennan Newberry
28 Rosenblum Ryan Ellis/Clay Rogers
31 Turner Scott Ben Kennedy
35 Win-Tron Mason Mingus
39 RSS Racing Ryan Sieg
51 KBM Kyle Busch
54 KBM Darrell Wallace Jr.
77 Red Horse German Quiroga
82 Empire Sean Corr
88 ThorSport Matt Crafton
98 ThorSport Johnny Sauter


View all articles
View all videos
View all photos