News & Media

Last three Chases under new championship format

January 30, 2014,

See who would have won the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup in 2013, 2012 and 2011

RELATED: Full coverage of Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup format change

Top 16
Wins (11 drivers): Matt Kenseth, Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Busch, Carl Edwards, Kasey Kahne, Kevin Harvick, David Ragan, Greg Biffle, Joey Logano, Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Newman.
Points (5 drivers): Clint Bowyer, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kurt Busch, Jeff Gordon, Jamie McMurray
Top 12
Wins (2 drivers): Matt Kenseth (Chicagoland and New Hampshire), Jimmie Johnson (Dover)
Remainder of Top 12 (10 drivers): Kyle Busch, Jeff Gordon, Greg Biffle, Kevin Harvick, Ryan Newman, Clint Bowyer, Jamie McMurray, Kurt Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Martin Truex Jr.
Top 8
Wins (2 drivers): Kevin Harvick (Kansas), Jamie McMurray (Talladega)
Points (6 drivers): Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon, Matt Kenseth, Clint Bowyer, Kurt Busch
Top 4
Wins (3 drivers): Jeff Gordon (Martinsville), Jimmie Johnson (Texas), Kevin Harvick (Phoenix)
Points (1 driver): Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Champion: Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Top 16
Wins (14 drivers): Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski, Jimmie Johnson, Tony Stewart, Clint Bowyer, Greg Biffle, Kasey Kahne, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon, Joey Logano, Kyle Busch, Marcos Ambrose, Matt Kenseth, Ryan Newman.
Points (2 drivers): Kevin Harvick and Martin Truex Jr.
Top 12
Wins (2 drivers): Brad Keselowski (Chicagoland and Dover), Denny Hamlin (New Hampshire)
Remainder of Top 12 (10 drivers): Jimmie Johnson, Clint Bowyer, Kasey Kahne, Joey Logano, Tony Stewart, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Martin Truex Jr., Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Ryan Newman
Top 8
Win (1 driver): Clint Bowyer (Charlotte)
Points (7 drivers): Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Brad Keselowski, Martin Truex Jr., Kyle Busch, Joey Logano, Tony Stewart
Top 4
Win (1 driver): Jimmie Johnson (Martinsville and Texas)
Points (3 drivers): Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowski, Tony Stewart
Champion: Kyle Busch

Top 16
Wins (14 drivers): Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowski, Jeff Gordon, Matt Kenseth, Carl Edwards, David Ragan, Denny Hamlin, Jimmie Johnson, Kurt Busch, Marcos Ambrose, Paul Menard, Regan Smith, Ryan Newman (Note: Trevor Bayne won the Daytona 500, but declared for NNS points.)
Points (2 drivers): Tony Stewart, Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Top 12
Wins (2 drivers): Tony Stewart (Chicago and New Hampshire) and Kurt Busch (Dover)
Points (10 drivers): Carl Edwards, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski, Jimmie Johnson, Matt Kenseth, Kyle Busch, David Ragan, Jeff Gordon, Regan Smith, Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Top 8
Wins (2 drivers): Jimmie Johnson (Kansas), Matt Kenseth (Charlotte)
Points (6 drivers): Carl Edwards, Brad Keselowski, Tony Stewart, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Top 4
Win (1 driver): Tony Stewart (Martinsville and Texas)
Points (3 drivers): Carl Edwards, Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick
2011 Champion: Tony Stewart


WATCH: NASCAR ’14 trailer:
Stewart’s comeback

READ: Kurt Busch compares
new, old teams

READ: Twitter crew:
Favorite NASCAR follows

READ: Top 10
rookie campaigns