News & Media

Check out Sprint Unlimited voting results

February 15, 2014,

See the Sprint Unlimited race format, starting order and restart order that fans voted for

You've been voting to define the rules of the Sprint Unlimited and the polls are closing. See if your votes made the cut for tonight's event.

Race Format
75 laps; 3 segments: You pick how many laps are in each segment


30 laps/35 laps/10 laps

30 laps/30 laps/15 laps

30 laps/25 laps/20 laps WINNER

Starting Order
You pick how drivers will be lined up to start the race


Most career poles

2013 driver points standings

Final Sprint Unlimited practice speeds WINNER

Pos. No. Driver Sponsor Make Final Practice Speeds
1. 11 Denny Hamlin FedEx Express Toyota 199.867 mph
2. 1 Jamie McMurray Cessna Chevrolet 199.645 mph
3. 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Nationwide Insurance Ford 199.579 mph
4. 18 Kyle Busch M&M's Toyota 198.842 mph
5. 2 Brad Keselowski Miller Lite Ford 198.618 mph
6. 4 Kevin Harvick Jimmy John's Chevrolet 198.448 mph
7. 99 Carl Edwards Fastenal Ford 198.264 mph
8. 9 Marcos Ambrose Stanley Ford 198.111 mph
9. 14 Tony Stewart Mobil 1 / Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet 197.994 mph
10. 41 Kurt Busch Haas Automation Chevrolet 197.854 mph
11. 22 Joey Logano Shell Pennzoil Ford 197.620 mph
12. 10 Danica Patrick GoDaddy Chevrolet 197.105 mph
13. 24 Jeff Gordon Drive to End Hunger Chevrolet 196.786 mph
14. 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. National Guard Chevrolet 195.912 mph
15. 32 Terry Labonte C&J Energy Services Ford 189.982 mph
16. 20 Matt Kenseth Dollar General Toyota --
17. 31 Ryan Newman Caterpillar Chevrolet --
18. 48 Jimmie Johnson Lowe's / Kobalt Tools Chevrolet --

Restart order for final segment 
You detemine how drivers will line up for the final segment (voting ends at the conclusion of the second segment) 


Fastest lap over the first two segments

Most laps led during the first two segmentss

Mandatory pit stop results should determine lineup WINNER


READ: Expansion, eliminations
highlight Chase changes

WATCH: Brian France breaks
down Chase changes

READ: Coors Light qualifying
changes announced

Fantasy Games