News & Media

Harvick, Johnson have most wins at Phoenix

February 25, 2014,

Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick have had success at Phoenix

Jimmie Johnson and Kevin Harvick have the most career Sprint Cup Series wins at Phoenix International Raceway with four each. Harvick got his last Phoenix Cup win in 2013 during the track’s Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race, a race he has won two straight years. The win was also his last victory with Richard Childress Racing, before his offseason move to Stewart-Haas Racing. Johnson’s last Cup win at Phoenix came in 2009 and completed a stretch where he had won four of five races at the desert track. Three of Johnson’s Phoenix wins came in Chase races and in those three years (2007, 2008 and 2009), he went on to win the series championship.