News & Media

Harvick wins Nationwide pole at Texas

April 04, 2014, Staff report,

Harvick wins his 25th career Nationwide Series pole

MORE: Lineup for O'Reilly Auto Parts 300 | Drivers get held up in inspection

Kevin Harvick won the Coors Light Pole Qualifying Friday for the NASCAR Nationwide Series O'Reilly Auto Parts 300 at Texas Motor Speedway

This will be Harvick's first time starting from the pole position at Texas in the Nationwide Series. He posted a time of 184.963 mph in the final round of knockout-style qualifying.

Lining up second will be Matt Kenseth.

Regan Smith, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Elliott Sadler round out the top five.

Ty Dillon, Kyle Busch, Chris Buescher and Kyle Larson all had trouble getting through inspection. All four drivers will start from the rear.

Dillon led both of yesterday's Nationwide Series practices.

The O'Reilly Auto Parts 300 will take place tonight at 8:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2). 


READ: Latest

WATCH: Latest
NASCAR video

Fantasy Live

Get RaceView