News & Media

Johnson leads Chase Grid after third win

June 15, 2014, Staff report,

Six-time premier series champion has won three of the past four races

MORE: Full race results | Series standings
RELATED: Full coverage of the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup format changes | Official news release | Changes explained | Chase Facts and FAQ | Chase Grid (PDF)

Jimmie Johnson won the Quicken Loans 400 at Michigan International Speedway on Sunday, making him the first three-time winner of the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season. It was his third win in the past four races.

Ten drivers have combined to win the first 15 races of the year, and 11 races remain in the Sprint Cup Series before the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup begins. After the 15th points race of NASCAR's regular season, here is how the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup standings look: