News & Media

Snapshot: Toyota/Save Mart 350

June 22, 2014, Kenny Bruce,

Catch up quickly before Sunday's running of the Toyota/Save Mart 350

RELATED: Starting lineup | Play NASCAR Fantasy Live | Sign up for RaceView today

What: 26th Annual Toyota/Save Mart 350

Where: Sonoma Raceway, Sonoma, Calif.

Sunday, June 22, 2014

TNT, PRN, SiriusXM Satellite Radio

110 laps (218.9 miles)

3 p.m. ET
Pit Road Speed: 40 mph

Caution Car Speed: 45 mph

Fuel window: 40 laps
On The Front Row
1. Jamie McMurray, Chip Ganassi Racing No. 1 Chevrolet (96.350 mph*)
2. AJ Allmendinger, JTG Daugherty Racing No. 47 Chevrolet (96.088 mph)
* Track record, the 11th of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season
Full starting lineup


Latest news

Twice Is Nice
Jamie McMurray became the first driver to win back-to-back poles at Sonoma since 2004-05 when Jeff Gordon turned the trick. Ricky Rudd won three consecutive poles here from 1990-92 while driving for team owner Rick Hendrick.
Failed To Qualify
Fastest In Practice
First practice: Kurt Busch, Stewart-Haas Racing No. 41 Chevrolet (95.470 mph)
Final practice: Clint Bowyer, Michael Waltrip Racing No. 15 Toyota (95.988 mph)
Best 10-Lap Averages
First practice: Kevin Harvick, Clint Bowyer, Jeff Gordon
Final Practice: Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick, Kasey Kahne
Best Average Finish
Jeff Gordon, Hendrick Motorsports No. 24 Chevrolet (8.2)
Clint Bowyer, Michael Waltrip Racing No. 15 Toyota (9.1)
Marcos Ambrose, Richard Petty Motorsports No. 9 Ford (11.8)
Defending Toyota/Save Mart 350 Champion
Martin Truex Jr., Furniture Row Racing No. 78 Chevrolet
Former Sonoma Winners In Field
Jeff Gordon (5); Tony Stewart (2); Kasey Kahne, Jimmie Johnson, Clint Bowyer, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr. (1).
Notable Non-Winner At Sonoma
While Marcos Ambrose is considered by many to be the most talented road-course racer in the garage, the Richard Petty Motorsports driver has yet to win at Sonoma. His 11.8 average finish is third best in the series, and he has finished no worse than eighth in his last five starts. Ambrose will start 23rd.
Nine In A Row
The last nine Sprint Cup races at Sonoma have seen nine different winners; Michael Waltrip Racing teams have won the last two -- Clint Bowyer in 2012 and Martin Truex Jr. in 2013. Only New Hampshire Motor Speedway can boast a longer run of changing faces in Victory Lane, with 12 different winners in the last 12 races.


READ: Latest

WATCH: Latest
NASCAR video

Fantasy Live