Loading Related Articles ...


New-look Dash 4 Cash returns for 2016 season

The Dash 4 Cash returns to the NASCAR XFINITY Series for the 2016 season with changes that coincide with Tuesday's announcement of the new Chase-style playoff format for the series.

The Dash 4 Cash, which includes cash prizes for winning drivers, will take place at Bristol Motor Speedway (April 16), Richmond International Raceway (April 23), Dover International Speedway (May 14) and Indianapolis Motor Speedway (July 23).

At each of these events there will be two heat races and the winners will compete for the Dash 4 Cash prize in the feature race. Odd-numbered qualifiers will be pitted against each other in one heat race, and even-numbered qualifiers will compete in the other heat race. The top two finishers in each heat race would be the Dash 4 Cash eligible drivers.

Only drivers who are eligible for XFINITY Series points will be eligible to win in the Dash 4 Cash with the grand prize being awarded in the finale at Indianapolis. As an extra incentive, a driver who wins two Dash 4 Cash events will be awarded a spot in the NASCAR XFINITY Series Chase.

The Dash 4 Cash program has been a highlight of the XFINITY Series season since 2009. Joe Gibbs Racing's Daniel Suarez won the 2015 Dash 4 Cash. Suarez took home a check for $100,000 on Sept. 5 at Darlington Raceway.

More stories