Loading Related Articles ...

Sprint Cup Series

NASCAR Fan Appreciation Day returns to NASCAR Hall of Fame

Dale Earnhardt Jr.

NASCAR announced Wednesday that it will again host its annual NASCAR Fan Appreciation Day at the NASCAR Hall of Fame on January 21, 2017.


Current national series drivers, NASCAR Hall of Famers and members of the NASCAR Next Class are expected to be in attendance for a day-long celebration that will include autograph sessions, opportunities for fan-driver photos and question-and-answer sessions.


NASCAR Fan Appreciation Day will follow Friday night's NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony (8 p.m. ET on NBCSN), where Richard Childress, Rick Hendrick, Mark Martin, Raymond Parks and Benny Parsons will be officially inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame as its Class of 2017.


Also part of Saturday's festivities, the NASCAR Hall of Fame will unveil each inductees' granite markers in the gardens just outside the Hall's doors.


Further information about autograph session schedules plus ticket/wristband information will be announced at a later date.

More stories


Top headlines