Loading Related Articles ...

Voting open: Kyle Busch up for ESPY Award

Defending NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Kyle Busch could see his celebration of last year's championship continue on July 13 – at the ESPY Awards.

The yearly awards show, hosted by ESPN with winners decided via fan voting, will air on Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET on ABC. John Cena, who had a run-in with FOX reporter Jamie Little this year at the Daytona 500 , is the host.

RELATED: Reporter literally can't see Cena

Busch is nominated for "Best Driver" and is up against Scott Dixon (IndyCar), Lewis Hamilton (Formula One), Erica Enders-Stevens (NHRA) and Alexander Rossi (IndyCar). Fans can vote here.

Busch missed the first 11 races last season after suffering a broken right leg and broken left foot in the 2015 NASCAR XFINITY Series opener. He returned, rallied to make the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, then won his first championship.

All told, "Rowdy" won five races, and logged 12 top-five and 16 top-10 finishes in a total of 25 races.

NASCAR is the defending winner in that category as well. Kevin Harvick , the 2014 champion, took home the hardware last year.

More stories