Vote: Keselowski nominated for pair of ESPYs

July 10, 2013, Pat DeCola,

Keselowski up for two ESPYs after winning Sprint Cup Championship | Vote here


Reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Brad Keselowski has been nominated in the “Best Driver” and “Best Championship Performance” categories for this year’s ESPY Awards. The live show, which takes place at the Nokia Theatre L.A. in Los Angeles, will be hosted by Jon Hamm and will air on ESPN on July 17 at 9 p.m. ET.

Keselowski will attempt to rein in the award for “Best Driver” for the eighth year in a row for a NASCAR driver. German Formula One driver Michael Schumacher won the award in 2005, while the recognition has gone to Jimmie Johnson four times (2008-11), Tony Stewart twice (2006, 2012) and Jeff Gordon once (2007) since then.

The “Best Championship Performance” award has yet to be given to a racing driver of any kind since its inception in 2001.

Help support Keselowski and the NASCAR industry as a whole by casting your votes early and often here: